Peas Out Mama

blogging about life in the mama 'hood

Book Review: Eight Silly Monkeys

Eight Silly Monkeys: 5 stars

Eight Silly Monkeys

How can you go wrong with a book about inept and inane monkeys maiming themselves in spite of doctor’s orders? The monkeys jump, tumble, swing, dance, slide, and even eat on the bed. And somehow, one of these geniuses manages to fall off and bump his head every time. They never learn. (How one of them manages to fall of a bed while eating is beyond me. I’ve mastered this skill; it’s not that hard.) So yes, they are all apparently male. I’m just sayin’. I can’t help but delight in the repetitive stupidity in which these monkeys engage; hey, it makes my kid laugh like a loon, so it works for me. This is, by far, my silly monkey’s  favorite book, evidenced by the fact that it’s etched in my brain, ready to be recited at the  slightest hint of meltdown. Somehow it always saves the day. I’ve made peace with the fact that Eight Silly Monkeys has likely taken the place of a few useful nuggets of information in my already deteriorating brain. No worries. I’m sure this is just the beginning of my intellectual decline.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Book Review: Eight Silly Monkeys

  1. Lisa Feeney on said:

    Oh Michelle you crack me up!!! You have the best way of putting things into words!! I enjoy your posts!

Leave a Reply

