Peas Out Mama

blogging about life in the mama 'hood

Boo Boo’s Crib

Note: This post was originally published on March 3, 2010, but the wonky layout was keeping me up at nights, so I had to make a final attempt to fix it. Damn you, Wordpress. You should know better than to mess with a fragile, obsessive mother. I despise you. Anyway, had to put this into different posts and added some more stuff, so check it out. Oh, and I’m not a photographer, either, so go easy, ‘kay? 

Temporarily setting aside snarky self to actually post about stuff I like. Hey, I like stuff. If you’ve read The 411 (and I’m assuming you have), you know I harbor creative delusions of grandeur. While you wouldn’t know it from looking at my home, I’m a little obsessed with interior decorating. I have a folder with inspiration clippings organized by room. Don’t look so surprised. Have we not covered the OCD tendencies? Okay, so maybe the word inspiration throws you off a bit. I understand. But even I get inspired. Really, I do. Granted, it may come in the form of paint chips, wallpaper images, fabric patterns, and furniture, but it’s still inspiration and it counts for something, doesn’t it? 

I think at this point, my favorite room in the house may, in fact, be Boo Boo’s. No surprise his room gets all the attention these days. Kinda fits with the whole “all about him” mode we’re in these days. So I thought I’d share a few of my fave items. Now remember, I’m not so much a do-it-yourselfer, except for that one successful project. See “Take that, Fancy Baby Store.” That said, each of these items is straight from the store, baby. Or, baby store. Or store that sells baby stuff. Whatever… 

Shelf Silverstein from Land of Nod 

Shelf Silverstein 

Kids Line Bunny Meadow Crib Sheet from Babies R Us 

Kids Line Bunny Meadow Crib Sheet - Kids Line  - Babies"R"Us

Photo courtesy of Babies R Us

Ticking Curtain Panels (in green) from Land of Nod 

Ticking Curtain Panels

Photo courtesy of Land of Nod

Sweet Pea Nightlight (purchased from Land of Nod, but they no longer sell it! Let me know if you find it somewhere and I’ll post updated info.) 

Photo courtesy of me

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

 

  

  

  

  

 

 

 

  

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Boo Boo’s Crib

  1. hollieiv on said:

    Love it. Bay’s room is also my fav room! I felt like I could be more colorful and creative with his space.

    Here’s a question for you, how are you getting Boo Boo’s room toddler friendly?

Leave a Reply

