Peas Out Mama

blogging about life in the mama 'hood

Aw, shucks. Someone misses me.

It’s true. I’m missed. It’s one of the most important relationships in my life and I’ve failed to give it the proper attention. Too many obligations. Always thinking of my son. And then one day, a simple something in the mail alerted me to my neglect. It’s sweet, really. Touching.

Oh, Ann Taylor Loft, you sweet thing. I’ve missed you, too. It’s just that I have this 13-month-old son and he so dislikes shopping for me. (And your layout isn’t exactly stroller-friendly, but hey, I’m not making excuses.)

It’s true. I’ve been carousing with the younger set — Carter’s, Gymboree, Children’s Place — but they’re no match for you. I admit I was taken in by their youth, their carefree nature. But they’re fickle, ATL. Love me one day, apathetic the next.  I’m so very sorry. I won’t be led astray again. Promise.

But no need to resort to bribery, though I admit, I can be won over with gifts. A whole $20? Why, your generosity astounds me. And valid in-store only? You really do want to see me, don’t you?

Believe me, I don’t want to walk around in sweats, t-shirts, and flipflops. It’s just that no one has nominated me for What Not to Wear (despite my frequent hints). And this stay-at-home mom gig doesn’t pay so well. Oh, I know. You have a rockin’ sale section. I’m totally with you on that.

Don’t dismay, ATL. I’ll be back. Mama loves you, too.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Aw, shucks. Someone misses me.

  1. muffintopmommy on said:

    p.s. Did you know if you have AAA you can show your card at the welcome office at Wrentham and they’ll give you a coupon book….and ATL is in there! I wanna say I saved like 15% or something decent when I went a few years ago!!!

  2. muffintopmommy on said:

    Hilar! Now that’s a score! Last time I was at the Wrentham outlets, I was E-LATED to realize they now have an outlet–and it was good! You need to run away from home some weekend and go sans boy!

  3. Love this one. How come I did not get a $20. cupon, they must know how much I love those little teasers

  4. Hahahahahahaha.

Leave a Reply

